Board of Trustees

Jump to Board Documents

The Board of Trustees consists of seven members appointed by the Kent County Commissioners from nominees submitted by the Board of Trustees.

Trustees must be residents of Kent County and are chosen on the basis of character, ability, and demonstrated interest in library matters. Trustees are appointed for an initial term of five years.

Meetings of the Board of Trustees are open and the public is welcome to attend. Minutes of full board meetings and board committee meetings are available below.

The trustees may be contacted by mail sent to:

Board of Trustees of Kent County Public Library
408 High Street
Chestertown, Maryland 21620

You may also send a message to the Trustees using the form below. Please be sure to include your own contact information.

Board Documents

Current Board Members

Trustees Guide for Maryland Libraries

Bylaws of the Board of Trustees

Statement Against Racism

Board Meeting Minutes

Minutes are posted following approval by the Board of Trustees. The date, time, and location of regular and special Board Meetings as well as Board Committee Meetings are posted in our online Calendar and on the bulletin board in our Chestertown Branch.

Finance Committee Minutes

Library Audits

Library Annual Reports

For annual reports, please see the Library Documents page.

Chestertown Branch
408 High Street
Chestertown, MD 21620

North County Branch
119 N. Main Street
Building E, Suite 3
Galena, MD 21635

Rock Hall Branch
5746 N. Main Street
Rock Hall, MD 21661